Subspace Hockey/Football Zone Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Routing Loop  (Read 563 times)

dragonwing0

  • Registered Posting Whore
  • *
  • Posts: 1479
Routing Loop
« on: December 20, 2016, 09:46:45 PM »

Hey, is anyone else getting a routing loop going to the HZ server?

  6 66.109.6.80     bu-ether15.asbnva1611w-bcr00.tbo    0.0     10   20  200
  7 66.109.1.113    0.ae4.pr1.dca10.tbone.rr.com        0.0     10   20  170
  8 64.125.12.229   ae0.er2.iad10.us.zip.zayo.com       0.0     10   20  120
  9 64.125.20.121   ae1.cr2.dca2.us.zip.zayo.com        0.0     10   20  310
 10 64.125.30.248   ae27.cs2.dca2.us.eth.zayo.com      99.5     30   30   30
 11 64.125.29.30    ae4.cs2.lga5.us.eth.zayo.com       99.5     30   30   30
 12 64.125.30.253   ae27.cr2.lga5.us.zip.zayo.com       0.0     20   50 1000
 13 64.125.29.37    ae1.cr1.lga5.us.zip.zayo.com        0.0     20   50 1000
 14 64.125.20.14    ae11.mpr3.lga7.us.zip.zayo.com      0.0     20   40  900

Check out the IPs on the left. The routing path is a loop. Then 2 of the hops in particular is getting 99.5% packetloss
Logged

Goldeye

  • System Cooperator
  • My post count proves I'm better than you
  • *****
  • Posts: 5431
Re: Routing Loop
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2016, 04:26:12 PM »

The packetloss in the middle is probably just it refusing to respond to the traceroute.
I also don't see any duplicate IPs...
Logged
Shlazzer> dont you ppl realize once our sun goes supernova, NOTHING anyone or anything has EVER done or said on this planet will EVER matter?

Thrill> also i have a gr8 personality

I made $124.03 for a single season of HZ!
Nubby> U could b 3rd highest payed player
Nubby> Maybe 2nd

dragonwing0

  • Registered Posting Whore
  • *
  • Posts: 1479
Re: Routing Loop
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2016, 09:26:22 AM »

It's not duplicate IPs but look at the 3rd octet
64.125.20
64.125.30
64.125.29
64.125.30 (back to 30)
64.125.29 (back to 29)
64.125.20 (back to 20)

I'm assuming these are C class networks so it's just bouncing between the subnets instead of following a quick route out. Unnecessary hops
Logged

Goldeye

  • System Cooperator
  • My post count proves I'm better than you
  • *****
  • Posts: 5431
Re: Routing Loop
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2016, 01:06:28 AM »

We don't know what those subnets mean.  They could be completely arbitrary and not indicating a grouping or distance.
Nothing we can do about them anyway
Logged
Shlazzer> dont you ppl realize once our sun goes supernova, NOTHING anyone or anything has EVER done or said on this planet will EVER matter?

Thrill> also i have a gr8 personality

I made $124.03 for a single season of HZ!
Nubby> U could b 3rd highest payed player
Nubby> Maybe 2nd
 

Page created in 0.06 seconds with 18 queries.